Lexington Chamber Chorale

About Us

To enhance the arts in Lexington and the Bluegrass Region through outreach and a rich and varied choral repertoire presented by professional singers to an appreciative and diverse audience.

The Lexington Chamber Chorale brings a rich and unique choral repertoire to Central Kentucky audiences. Since its humble beginning as the Sine Nomine Singers, the Chorale has enjoyed celebrating the art of choral singing through performing interesting and challenging pieces of music. Chamber Chorale concerts also enrich our cultural community through creative collaborations with guest artists and musicians. The passion for singing and the continued pursuit of musical excellence inspire the singers to present quality programs that touch both mind and spirit.

Dr. Gary L. Anderson

Dr. Anderson is the Lexington Chamber Chorale’s founding conductor and musical director. He is Professor Emeritus of Music at Transylvania University where he was honored as a Bingham Fellow for Excellence in Teaching. He is an active church choir director, guest conductor and clinician. He has conducted his collegiate choirs throughout Europe during six international tours. He is currently Director of Music at Second Presbyterian Church in Lexington. Dr. Anderson is a member of the American Choral Directors Association, for which he was President of the Kentucky Chapter for two terms. During his tenure as president he received the Robert Barr Award for excellence in the choral art and support for the profession. He is also past president of the Kentucky Association of College Music Departments and holds memberships in the International Federation for Choral Music, Music Educators National Conference and the Presbyterian Association of Musicians. He has served on the boards of LexArts and the Youth Music Society of Central Kentucky.



The Lexington Chamber Chorale has openings for soprano, alto, tenor, and bass voices for the current season. Contact chamberchorale@gmail.com to schedule an audition.

The Lexington Chamber Chorale

Board of Directors

Barry Neese


Jim Abernathy

VICE President

Kathy Blomquist


Conley Salyer


Gary Anderson

Artistic Director & Conductor

Board Members

Mary Weber Bane
Brittany Benningfield
Colette Crown
Jeffrey L. Jones
Anne Keating

Greg Leopold
Kathleen E. Richardson
Sally Scherer

Janelle Quick Simon
Peggy Whyte